Home / anime info / Prison School Slated for 12 Episodes with DVD Release Details

Prison School Slated for 12 Episodes with DVD Release Details

The official website of the anime adaptation of Akira Hiramoto’s Prison School (Kangoku Gakuen) manga has revealed that the series will have a total of 12 episodes.


In addition to this, the website revealed the first details about the Blu-ray and DVD releases of the anime. There will be a total of 6 volumes being released with each volume containing 2 episodes each. The first volume, releasing on September 30 will contain episodes 1 and 2, a special event ticket, new illustrations on a 3-sided case (designed by Junichiro Taniguchi), Gokuchuuki booklet (8 pages), Textless OP/ED, audio commentary for episode 1 and special set of cards. The remaining volumes will release on the last Wednesday of the month:

Volume 2- October 28th with episodes 3 & 4
Volume 3 – November 25th with episode 5 & 6
Volume 4 – December 23rd with episodes 7 & 8
Volume 5 – January 27th with episodes 9 & 10
Volume 6 – February 24th with episodes 11 & 12
All volumes will contain uncensored footage of the anime. The Blu-ray version will cost ¥7,000 (~ $57.00 USD) and the DVD will cost ¥6,000 (~ $48.90 USD) without tax. Along with the episodes, the volumes will also contain bonus video and audio material.